You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week seven: What would you do if... [Answer - Win hive!]

in OCD4 years ago

I don't want to be at ground zero, so I think I would pick the Superstition Mountains in Arizona. the year would be 2 months before the big meteor that took out all the Dinosaurs about 233.23 million years ago. I am a lucky guy and my time machine would place me there at the right time.

Why 2 months, well I'm old, it would be nice to have some fresh air to breathe for a little bit. I understand there was a lot more oxygen in the air way back then. I have seen all the documentaries on dino's and by all account their poop did not stink, I have seen the scientist pick up and sniff fossilized dino poop on TV before, (its called Coprolite, you can google search fossilized dino poop and that gives you the name of it if you did like me and forgot what it was called.). it would not matter if it did smell though since my sense of smell is not that great.

I would take my lawn chair and my camera with me, just in case it was not a one way trip, if it was a one way trip, well like I said I'm old. Just think of the confusion later when some treasure hunter finds a fossilized old guy in a lawn chair while searching for the Lost Dutchman mine.

Sort:  

Lol...Seems like a good place to go...It'd be a pretty good show to sit and watch. I'd add in some snacks just to further confound the archaeologists...They'd be scratching their heads wondering how corn chips and Oreo's got there 233 million years earlier!

I'd say this is a perfect legit use of a time machine!

!ENGAGE 25

It was late for me, it should have been 66 million years ago to watch the big meteor strike. If the time did come though I think it would be a way to cause some curious questions like how did this happen?

There's so many questions I'd like answers for and a time machine would provide the means to learn them.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm thinking the Lost Dutchman wouldn't have been there yet! That'd be two mountain ranges in the future.

But I really like the idea. What the hell did it look like? What color were the Dinos? How big were the flies? The problem with viewing the past through anthropology is like trying to view the world by looking through a pin hole. There is just so much we are missing...

There is, and nothing like being there, and I goofed on the date, it should be 66 million to see the big blast. I did find this cool map https://dinosaurpictures.org/ancient-earth#0 while doing a half asleep search and comment. Type a place and pick a time.

That map is way cool! Nice catch. I really like it!

Pretty cool to see how the world looked way back then, our own virtual time machine.

Ahahaha Yes! That would be the ultimate way to go out if you felt you were ready for euthanasia, just to imagine all those Discovery channel documentaries with scientists frantically scratching their heads to come up with a plausible explanation.

In many ways you could inadvertently end up as a global Deity, the God who looked after the dino's and quite clearly created the Earth!

Just in case this dream ever becomes a reality, you know if Steve Jobs diary of upcoming projects ever turns up... You must remember this incredibly important trajectory change... The latest data suggests it is actually 233.24 million years ago or perhaps my nonsensical side is winning the day again and I am just talking a load of Coprolite...

Assuming you stay with us in the present for the next 7 days at least, I hope they are wonderful ones. Take good care :)