You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All about coffee (and other stuff) - 150 hive to win

in OCD3 years ago

Well well well, you’re a poet and I didn’t know it! LOL. You had me rolling when reading that one. And actually was quite good something I would think to see on a coffee mug of all things. Ha ha ha. I’m going to have to check out this contest just to see what it’s about. If anything it’s just fun to have an idea of something to write about. Heading over there now to check it out!

Enjoy your water, and enjoy the coffee. Most of all enjoy them together.

untitled.gif

Sort:  

My coffee poetry is questionable at best but if one tries ones best then one is trying ones best.

Ok, so maybe my wisdom quoting is also questionable. 😊

It would be good for you to have a go at the contest. ✅

Your quoting ability reminds me of Confucius or maybe even Jack Handey. Are you familiar with Jack? He was a character on SNL [Saturday Night Live]. Not sure if you guys get that show out there or not. Anyhow, the skit was him giving ridiculous advice or just saying weird stuff (not that your stuff is that strange) hehe.

Example: "Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them and you have their shoes."

or

"Sometimes when I reflect back on all the beer I drink I feel ashamed. Then I look into the bottom of the glass and think about the workers in the brewery and all of their hopes & dreams. If I didn’t drink this beer, they might be out of work and their dreams would be shattered. Then I say to myself, ‘It is better that I drink this beer and let their dreams come true than to be selfish and worry about my liver"

Yeah, we get SNL here and yeah that guy makes about as much sense as I do! 😂