My first week promoting hive: achievements, challenges and proof

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5v4rfuehQsoVtukrb5zwdXbo5aA1Ad39Ag3xeAuev6ZKf2AYqxQGkx2QANAG11sTwgr8yHZF8qeccop3582.png

Last week I wrote a post on my first month on hive and I was meant to start promoting #hive offline and online. I started my #hive promotion journey and i will be talking about my achievement so far and the challenges I faced in the process of promoting #hive.

Achievement

This past week has been my most active week on twitter and this was because I decided to promote hive on my twitter page. I found love in promoting hive and it gave joy on boarding new members. I was able to get 7 new members on hive this week. Out of the 7, three of them have done their first post. I was able to delegate 50 hive power to the active ones. I will be following up the others to help them with their challenges.

My new active members on #hive

I got a total of 3 new active members on #hive. They are;

1. @jess-ica

She is a Nigerian female who loves fashion and make ups. I met her about three weeks ago and told her about #hive. She is currently engaging on the network and she is quite happy with the platforms. As a matter of fact i delegated 10HP and her resource credits got finished. I had to delegate another 10HP. You can see her introductoty post here

2. @avose

@avose is the co-ceo of the cakedrs. I told her about #hive when I saw her sharing her recipes on a Whatsapp class. I told her she could earn by sharing this recipes on the #hive platform. She is a baker and a reader. You can read her introductory post here

3. @teedora

@teedora is a soon to be dentist and an artist. I saw a lot of art work getting good rewards on #hive. I have known Dora as an artist for three years. I chatted her up on WhatsApp and advised her to join #hive and I was able to hook her up with some Nigerian artist on #hive. You can read her introductory post here

Challenges.

My first challenge is educating the new users on getting them to post on hive as most times they are not able to navigate the site. The next problem is getting them to post as most times posting takes a lot of concentration and determination to post a content.


Encouraging them can sometimes be exhausting most especially the ones who have never had a blogging experience (offline writers).
Another challenge is content discovery and this tends to be a turn off sometimes when this content creators come in and don’t get discovered. There is little I can do as regards discovering post so its really a difficult task for me.

There is also another problem of promoting hive without having to talk too much about rewards. I will be needing suggestion on how to promote #hive without talking about rewards.
The last but not the least is delegating hive power. I have just been able to accumulate 200HP and delegating 50 is like 25% of my account. The hive power I have might not be enough with the plans I have in bringing new members to this platform from Port Harcourt Nigeria.

My Plans for this week

I intend to bring at least a user a day on #hive. I also intend to continue talking about #hive on twitter.
I also intend to teach the newbies how to stand so they don't need my guidance before posting. This will give me more time to focus on the incoming ones.

Shout out

Special shout out to @nathanmars for encouraging every newbie I have brought to this platform. He retweets and likes everything about #hive on twitter. #hive is proud to have you.
Much respect to you boss.

Shout out to @steevc for encouraging the newbies. It's so nice to have people that motivate people to continue . He motivates any and everybody with quality content.

Shout out to @hiro-hive I am happy to have associated with you...

Shout out to @mistakili for every support you have offered so far. As a matter of fact he has been guiding me and teaching me a lot of things as regards the crypto market and how to promote #hive without talking about rewards .

Shout out to @josediccus for all the love.. You are simply the best.

@traciyork you are a queen . Thank you for your support.Thank you for thethe retweets. I am so grateful to you.

@yonilkar you are one of the most easy going person I have seen. I met you on twitter before following you on #hive and meeting you has been wonderful... Thank you for all the things you do.

What can you do to support?

When a person comes into a new place , the only way to make the person comfortable is the way the person is welcomed.

You can help by voting and leaving a comment on their introductory post.

Content discovery is not easy on #hive, we hope it gets better. You can help by showing some love to a new user with quality content. This will help bring more quality content to the hive blockchain.

I willam like to end this post by borrowing a quote from a supportive hivean @joetunex

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

Proof

Screenshot_20200628192704.png
Screenshot_20200628192731.png
this is a screenshot of my conversation with Dora. I had to teach her how to format the post

IMG_20200626_134306.png
I had to go and help a discouraged content writer in making a post

Screenshot_20200628200951.png

Do your part in promoting #hive

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you bro

You're welcome, anytime @traciyork is an amazing person like you mentioned always at the forefront for hive

A lot of people are so supportive here on #hive and i appreciate everyone out there

Thank you for such a sweet shout out, @bhoa! You're doing an amazing job promoting the platform both here and on Twitter - much appreciate all your effort! 😊

Thank youvso much for stopping by

Carry on champ!

Thank you boss ...

You are doing great bro, nice to your passion towards Hive.

You are one person that motivates me on this block chain... your consistency is something i wish for

We motivate each other bro, see Hivers here day in day out motivates me. ☺

Woah!!! That is so amazing mate. You did a commendable job here. I appreciate your time, effort and willingness to do it brother. Thank you so much!
I welcome @jess-ica, @tedora, and @jose.

Thank you so much. There is this passion I have for #hive right now

Thank you

Loading...