You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

Hey bud, congrats on your 4 year milestone, you certainly have some staying power to manage to post daily but you have a talent for writing and clearly enjoy sharing your stories and advice.
Iv'e been struggling of late and need to pick up my game, hopefully as things ease up here i'll get my Mojo back.
My reason for being here? Well I started as I was looking for somewhere to share mostly my underwater photography, i'll be honest I had no idea what it was all about and at first on steemshit was just dropping photos and treating it like a instagram account. Over time i'm getting a bit better at adding some words and sharing more about myself which doesn't come naturally as i'm a bit of a closed book.
Guy's like yourself have been a great help in guiding me in the right direction so thanks for that, take it easy dude.

Sort:  

We all go through the struggle-times, myself included. I think the difference for me is that I make this all about me, supporting me, helping me in my life...So if I'm feeling a bit down my posts will reflect that. I don't hold back at those times as that's when I need it most. You know?

In real life most people know next to nothing about us and even here, it would be a brave soul for someone to say I know G-dog - Nope, you don't. The closed book thing is ok, just share what you're willing to, as you do, and leave it at that. We'll fill in the blanks.

I'm glad you've found people to be helpful, myself included. That's what I'm here for. I'll spend more and more time supporting as my account grows larger.

Two days into my fourth year and still going strong. Lol.

Be well Paul.