You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week five: Mystery item - [Win HIVE]

in OCD4 years ago

Ahahaha. I know this answer. It's an inflator for a basketball. Not just any basketball, but the official basketball of 'Rez Ball'.

For those of you not familiar with RezBall it is played on and off native nations. It's a bit rougher than the basketball you might be used to. There has to be blood for a foul to be called, a simple bruise won't get it. Substitutions are allowed only after the prostrate form of an unconscious player has interfered with 3 consecutive plays.

Sort:  

Rezball inflator? Sounds totally legit!

Ah yeah, I remember my Rezball days...Oh hang on, that was the front bar at the pub! Just as rough sometimes. 🙂

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

"You tell that guy he ain't coming off the pitch unless he is showing bone!"

Substitutions are allowed only after the prostrate form of an unconscious player has interfered with 3 consecutive plays.

Now you see after the second reading I understood this sentence fine! The first time however, I read the word prostate then I looked back at the implement in question and was very, very confused ((and ever so slightly traumatised!)) :D

Ahahahahaha. That would be traumatic!

Rub some dirt on it.

My high school baseball coach after I got spiked on a pickoff play.

Can you imagine that being a response to little Johnny or Jennifer nowadays???

My God! There would be uproar, safeguarding meetings, litigation, protests and calls for all sport to be cancelled forever!

I don't think either answer is the perfect one BUT oh man everything is taken to the absolute safe and secure extreme now.

Yeah. You are right. But I rubbed some dirt on it and got my stitches after the game :)

I got my chimes rung in a football game (a relatively common occurrence in those days) and I came to the side lines not really knowing where I was. After a couple plays the assistant coach came over, held up three fingers and asked me how many I saw. I said "Who wants to know?" He sent me back in...