You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inexperienced internet clowns

in OCD4 years ago

When we know better, we do better. Maya Angelou

That only works when we are actively attempting to know better. Reflection and self introspection seems to be in short supply some times.

What a hard existence that has to be. Taking no time to look at myself means I'm perfect just the way I am. There is a serious contradiction there.

I rarely dance since I sobered up (30 years-yes there is a correlation) but I never, ever sing where I can be heard by other humans. It's just a concern for my fellows and humanity in general.

Sort:  

Reflection and self introspection seems to be in short supply some times.

I think that most of the setups for family life these days doesn't create an environment for it. Parents don't encourage it and it isn't needed behind a screen.

but I never, ever sing where I can be heard by other humans.

Sounds familiar - except for my daughter.