You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago

Wow, such an insightful post @acidyo πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ I keep getting amazed on how much there is to know about Hive and the way it works πŸ™

You got me thinking here... I've been lucky enough to get support from you and OCD community with some big upvotes and I'm now thinking if it changed the way I posted, unconsciously πŸ€”πŸ€”. I know they are not autovotes but rather manual curation, so I think it's a little different than what you mentioned here... however, it's good to reflect upon it and remind myself that I'm not here to explore monetary rewards (although they are appreciated) but rather I want to organically grow whitin the blockchain and make true connections! And I'm glad I'm learning each day on how to do it in the right way πŸ€—

I think downvotes makes a lot of sense in this type of platform! There will always be the ones who try to abuse it and having ways to counter that is key to ensure long-term stability πŸ™Œ

Actually, I have a question about the downvotes I don't understand ... I see some accounts like xecency, xocd and others that have been giving me some downvotes while the ecency or ocd accounts upvote my posts... But they don't appear to take any rewards since their downvote is usually 0$.

Why is this happening? I'm asking this because I don't really understand it and I want to make sure I'm not doing any unconscious abuse πŸ™

Sorry for the long comment, but you always come up with very insightful posts that leaves me reflecting heheh 😊

Take care and have a wonderful day πŸ™