The special gift we take for granted.

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Hivians,

Trust the entire Hive community is doing fine during this awkward time. I send you greetings and love all the way from Nigeria. Its been doom and gloom for the past of weeks because of the pandemic however there have been a few bright spots amongst which is the increase in the value of the Hive token.

IMG_20200411_120748_548.jpg

However I have come to realise or should I say understand that the freedom of movement is one of the greatest gift of life as we know it. We go about our daily routine without the discovery and realisation of this wonderful gift of movement.

Movement or locomotion as scientists would refer to it is one of the primary characteristics of every living thing regardless of how simple or complex the life form is. Movement is essential to life itself because without it an organism would be denied the ability to feed itself. Even simple microorganisms need to be moved from one destination to another either by itself or an host organism.

I have to apologise for getting carried away with the science stuff but then you have to understand how important this is, I mean no travelling to the country side, hinterland to see loved ones,no church service. Its like I've been living a complete new life for the past couple of weeks. A friend of mine says this could be a pointer to a post apocalyptic world or something.

On the positive side I've had the time ot learn some skills online which I believe will go a long way in improving my financial status. I strongly believe this pandemic would be over soon, probably in the third quarter of the year if we all adhere to laid down regulations. I can't wait to watch live soccer again, I obviously didn't believe there would come a time when soccer would be put on hold. The year 2020 would definitely go down as the year that blew my mind as regards taking the seeming little or routine gifts of life for granted. I have had the opportunity to ponder on my life and I am definitely coming out a better man after the pandemic.

I can't wait for this to be over. I love you all. Stay safe, stay blessed.

Sort:  

It has not been easy with the pandemic, though our freedom of movement has been restored but some of us have kept wearing face masks for far too long. Different variants of the disease has invade every corner of the World, so many lives gas been lost. Well. We trust in God and are taking precautions. We hope for a better World. Long time bro

True talk....we're in God's hands now....Thanks a lot for bringing me back...

So happy to see you bro. Take care

Congratulations @blessedman939! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!