You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Crucial Publishing Mistakes Every Hive User Should Minimize

in OCD4 years ago

My feeling is that post promotion channels are overrated and muted by most. In my experience it is more important to socialize on different Discord servers or comment on posts without expecting votes.

Keep it casual. Hive on :)

p.s. Great work. As per usual.

Sort:  

My feeling is that post promotion channels are overrated and muted by most.

So true. Yet new communities appear who wish to support. And then, after a while, it seems like we are back to square one as most people start spamming those channels.

For some reason, it gives immense pleasure to share.

In my experience it is more important to socialize on different Discord servers or comment on posts without expecting votes.

True. Without expecting is the goal. Like you said, being casual and friendly helps. People forget that not everything should be links! :)

We all learn I guess.