You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Faster

in OCD4 years ago

For sure. I started learning to code by just searching and making what I wanted, and nowadays I'll usually set myself a project I want to do and pick a new language (if I want to learn another one) that makes sense for that project. I've tried going the courses route and It's never really turned out great for me, I haven't even managed to finish them, and I don't think I will.

Thanks for sharing,

~ CA

Sort:  

That's the way to do it I guess, I think to learn a new language its ok to start a tutorial for basics but when you acquire the basics then you need to code it to get the basics otherwise is of no use

Agreed, to get the basics down it's not a bad way to go, and I know many people who that has worked for!