Sort:  

Maximum marks for persistence, you've got way more tolerance than me.

I remember back in the mid 90s I'd booked a through-pass for Yosemite Park I think it was, was gonna just hike through it over 5 days - end of day one - mosquitos, which I hadn't planned for - I ended up sweating in full rain gear and tenting early, then had to get rid of more than 100 which got in with me.

Next day I just found the nearest road and hitched to somewhere Mossie-free!

I just can't stand them!

They can destroy an adventure for sure!

End's up that the real threat was not the bear but the mosquitos :p

Jokes asside,
When you see the research done on geneticaly modified mosquitos designed to spread given disease, you don't want to try your luck…

I think I'll just accept exposure and drink MMS.

Indeed this just fall under the "I can't do shit about it" category :(
So, boosting our system seem to be the more reasonable course of action.

They do not seem that bad there (says a laughing previous swamp dweller) but eating garlic sure goes a long way! It may make you more appealing to the bears though!

Didn't know about the garlic!

Works good!

I once spent about three years in a place where the mosquitoes got so thick that I had to wear a bandanna over my mouth and nose so that I would not breathe them. It was like walking through a solid wall of dark little biting bodies!

It is kind of funny how they show us how fragile our 'peace of mind' really is!

Oh yeah @cahlen, although I am not a big fan of brands the Thermacell butane mosquito repellent (or other equivalents) work awesome.

There are also the propane powered vacuum trap devices that will do like an entire acre or more but that seems excessive for how you tend to roll!

Sounds just like the ones that I get regularly visits from here at home. I basically use insecticides and what we call "mosquito coil" which I burn and it releases a fume with an awkward smell. This drives them away but doesn't necessarily kills them. Also, I use a mosquito net over my bed or O use my favourite method, slapping them together to kill them 😄😄
Thanks for sharing.

Haha exactly 😄😄
Blood thirsty insects 🥲

Slapping works great, but they just keep coming