You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Library Firebug Mystery

in OCD4 years ago

I think matches and lighters and all are somehow fascinating to young kids. Maybe a an echo from long ago from the discovery of fire, and how magic it must have felt in the very very old ages.
I remember that as a teen I was mildly fascinated by matches, even though I am far from being a pyromaniac.

Sort:  

I'm allegedly an adult, and I am still fascinated by fire. But I don't play with matches or build campfires during fire season, and I especially don't do so next to the library! I do have some restraint! And this kid was old enough to know better.

You are absolutely right, considering the circumstances and place. Living in a country without a fire season I was not aware of that.

I plan to take some photos during a drive later today to show how smokey the air is here.