[Esp/Eng] Mi Presentación en Hive Blog | My Introduction In Hive Blog

in OCD3 years ago

img_0.3893818741999661.jpg

Hoy tengo el placer de saludarles y presentarme ante ustedes: Soy Carmen Salazar, tengo 55 años y resido en la ciudad de Maturin, estado Monagas, al oriente del hermoso país donde nací, Venezuela.
Además de escribir, me gusta leer por supuesto que a todo aquel que le gusta escribir también le gusta leer. Me gusta cocinar, pero más hacer postres.

Today I have the pleasure to greet you and introduce myself to you: I am Carmen Salazar, I am 55 years old and I live in the city of Maturin, Monagas state, in the east of the beautiful country where I was born, Venezuela.
Besides writing, I like to read, of course everyone who likes to write also likes to read. I like to cook, but more to make desserts.

img_0.11415765338417562.jpg

Tengo la bendición de tener una hija de 24 años de edad. Ella es ingeniero petrolero y fue quien me presentó Hive Blog como el lugar donde puedo vaciar toda la creatividad e ingenio que brota en mi interior. Hablando de mi hija quizás ustedes la conocerán como @flowermari y ella es también mi fuente de motivación y por supuesto inspiración.
La tuve a los 35 años de edad y ha venido a completar mi vida. Es una chica muy dulce, inteligente, honesta, con muchísimos talentos sobre todo artísticos, creo que los heredó de mi, por qué también me gusta mucho el arte pero muy especialmente escribir. A mi hija le he estado impulsando a escribir, pero que a ella le gusta más la pintura y sobre todo digital.
Amo estar con mis sobrinos, aún antes de tener a mi hija siempre he estado rodeada de todo el amor de mis sobrinos, y ahora que soy tía abuela sigo recibiendo todo ese amor desinteresado que solo los niños saben dar.

I am blessed to have a 24 year old daughter. She is a petroleum engineer and was the one who introduced me to Hive Blog as the place where I can pour out all the creativity and ingenuity that wells up inside me. Speaking of my daughter you may know her as @flowermari and she is also my source of motivation and of course inspiration.
I had her at 35 years old and she has come to complete my life. She is a very sweet girl, intelligent, honest, with many talents especially artistic, I think she inherited them from me, because I also love art but especially writing. I have been encouraging my daughter to write, but she likes painting more, especially digital.
I love being with my nieces and nephews, even before having my daughter I have always been surrounded by all the love of my nieces and nephews, and now that I am a great aunt I continue to receive all that selfless love that only children know how to give.

img_0.3879490491791094.jpg

Nunca me he sentido que vienen los años sobre mi, siempre me he sentido joven y llena de vigor. Aún tengo muchos proyectos personales, y metas que alcanzar y caminos que recorrer.
Estoy muy entusiasmada con la idea de hacer este blog. Creo que un blog es para escribir y compartir día tras día todo lo que nos apasiona, anecdotas, experiencias, y todo aquello que de alguna manera pueda contribuir al crecimiento de otros.

I have never felt the years coming upon me, I have always felt young and full of vigor. I still have many personal projects, and goals to achieve and roads to travel.
I am very excited about the idea of doing this blog. I believe that a blog is to write and share day after day everything that we are passionate about, anecdotes, experiences, and everything that in some way can contribute to the growth of others.

img_0.974683726266588.jpg

En cuanto a como crecí, soy de la segunda mitad del grupo de mis hermanos. Se preguntarán por qué lo digo así, y es que somos 13 hermanos, a mi madre la admiro porque tuvo que llevar en un cuerpo la carga, pero también bendición de engendrar 13 hijos. Ella era increíble, ya no la tengo conmigo, hace seis años que partió a la presencia del Señor y ella fue un gran ejemplo de esfuerzo, amor y dedicación. No he conocido mujer más fuerte y valiente que mi mamá.
Mi papá fue un gran hombre, el partió hace 20 años, fue tan amoroso, juguetón y tengo muchos hermosos recuerdos y divertidas anecdotas, refranes y otras cosas que han trascendido a través de los años en mi familia.

As for how I grew up, I am from the second half of my sibling group. You may wonder why I say so, and that is because we are 13 siblings, I admire my mother because she had to carry in one body the burden, but also the blessing of begetting 13 children. She was incredible, I no longer have her with me, six years ago she departed to the presence of the Lord and she was a great example of effort, love and dedication. I have never known a stronger and braver woman than my mother.
My dad was a great man, he passed away 20 years ago, he was so loving, playful and I have many beautiful memories and funny anecdotes, sayings and other things that have transcended through the years in my family.

img_0.9929997345401458.jpg

En cuanto a lo que hago, soy secretaria ejecutiva desde que tengo 18 años. Las mismas circunstancias familiares y el hecho de tener una familia tan numerosa nos llevó a mis hermanos y a mi a tener que trabajar e independizarnos desde muy jóvenes. Desde muy chicos todos hemos salido a la calle a trabajar, y hoy puedo decir que mis hermanos y yo hemos tenido que madurar prematuramente. Pero las circunstancias de mi país eran otras. Venezuela era un lugar sano, y con muchas oportunidades. Era fácil conseguir un buen trabajo para sustentar una familia y no necesariamente había que tener una formación académica universitaria, un bachiller era bien formado y capaz de desempeñar un cargo administrativo menor. Se podía salir a la calle y emprender negocios. Era un país prometedor. Hoy día escasean las oportunidades y la inseguridad se ha multiplicado. Lastimosamente las circunstancias nos han enseñado a ser desconfiados. Pero aún vive en nosotros ese país de nuestras añoranzas. Dónde se podía caminar a altas horas de la noche con amigos y disfrutar de la cálida brisa de verano acariciándonos el rostro. Ese país donde odias ver a las abuelas con su silla de mimbre invadir las aceras y calzadas. Donde había que con mucho respeto bajarse a la calle para transitar porque después de las seis de la tarde esas aceras eran propiedad de las ancianas que se reunían a tomar café y jugar bingo.
Mi país, considerado por muchos tierra de sueños, esperanza, oportunidades y mujeres bellas.
Cuánto añoro mi país y la gran nostalgia es potencializado cuando caigo en cuanta que mi hija no llegó a conocerla, pero también sé que mientras haya sueños también hay esperanzas y día a día abrazo esa esperanza de que todo vuelva a ser como antes.
Agradezco mucho la oportunidad de formar parte de esta Plataforma y por supuesto agradezco que hayan leído mi Post introductorio.
Me despido deseándoles muchas bendiciones.

As for what I do, I have been an executive secretary since I was 18 years old. The same family circumstances and the fact of having such a large family led my siblings and me to have to work and become independent from a very young age. Since we were very young we all went out to work, and today I can say that my brothers and I have had to mature prematurely. But the circumstances in my country were different. Venezuela was a healthy place, with many opportunities. It was easy to get a good job to support a family and it was not necessarily necessary to have a university education, a high school graduate was well trained and capable of performing a minor administrative position. You could go out on the street and start a business. It was a promising country. Today, opportunities are scarce and insecurity has multiplied. Unfortunately, circumstances have taught us to be distrustful. But that country of our longing still lives in us. Where we could walk late at night with friends and enjoy the warm summer breeze caressing our faces. That country where you hated to see grandmothers with their wicker chairs invading the sidewalks and roads. Where you had to respectfully go down to the street to walk because after six o'clock in the evening those sidewalks were the property of the old ladies who gathered to drink coffee and play bingo.
My country, considered by many a land of dreams, hope, opportunities and beautiful women.
How much I miss my country and the great nostalgia is potentiated when I realize that my daughter did not get to know her, but I also know that as long as there are dreams there is also hope and day by day I embrace that hope that everything will return to the way it used to be.

I am very grateful for the opportunity to be part of this Platform and of course I thank you for reading my introductory post.
I bid you farewell wishing you many blessings.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Hi and Welcome to hive @carmaria :))

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome. Best regards!

Hello @carmaria This is @macchiata from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Here's the list of communities that you can check : - Hive Communities and here's a useful Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works that may help your journey on hive.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome and for the information, I am looking forward to participate in the communities.

Congratulations @carmaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

Hola @carmaria me da gusto que estés en Hive ¡Bienvenida! espero y encuentres tu nicho según tus contenidos . me gustará saber de ti espero leer pronto tus post.

Loading...