Helsinki During Covid-19 Lockdown

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Since the midnight between Friday and Saturday the Uusimaa county - in which Helsinki is located - was being isolated from the rest of Finland: no one without a legit reason (like work) can't go in or out of the region. The isolation, which is being reinforced by police on roadblocks, is supposed to last until 19th of April. I happen to live within the given region, however, it doesn't have too big of an impact on my regular life since I don't wonder off my close surroundings that often, but it'll mean that for a few weeks I won't be able to meet few friends who are studying outside the region.

Despite the recommended instructions to avoid any unnecessary moving in public places me and @rrusina dared to defy this, because she found a used dog bathtub that was on sale by another dog owner, the carrying of which I gave a helping hand in. However, we had another not so useless reason to go out: to collect some xp for @rrusina's new puppy who should be introduced to as many experiences as possible from early age so she will get used to the transportation, for example. Another motive was to capture the semi-desolated surroundings in Helsinki. It was a Saturday afternoon which definitely would've not been as quiet if it wasn't for corona.

Sort:  

You caught the mood really nicely! I'm so jealous you get to stroll around Hellsinki when there is hardly anyone out, I would love that. It's such a beautiful city but the people ruin it 😝

Thanks, Eve!

It's such a beautiful city but the people ruin it 😝

Lol, people ruin everything I reckon is your stance on many things :P It does look really nice without people though, I gotta admit 🤔

The puppy is super cute 🐶
Stay safe!

Yes she is :3
You too!

Same thought as Eve has. Helsinki without people would be my dream too.

The thing is, immediatelly when your not allowed to do something ordinary or sometimes even boring stuff, you want to do that.

Black and white suits so well to these photos. And what a cute puppy! The world needs more puppies. Such a nice last photo you got there. Love the couple. :)

The thing is, immediatelly when your not allowed to do something ordinary or sometimes even boring stuff, you want to do that.

We always want what we can't have :D

The puppy is cute, and I am worried that I'm going to become one of those people who babble at puppies 😅

When I first saw Helsinki, I thought it was one of the character in Money heist, until I read through. I knew it a place in Finland.

Those Monochromes are so beautiful.

Haha, that's a good series!
Thanks, dude!