My Journey begins : My introduction

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

WHO AM I?
My name is Adaku Chiamaka. Adaku means "Daughter of wealth". Ada is like a title given to a first female child, while, Chiamaka means "God is beautiful", all in the Ibo language. I was born on the 28th of June. The only daughter and last child of my parents, of a family of 8. I'm from Abia state in Nigeria. Born and raised in Port Harcourt, Rivers state, also in Nigeria.

IMG-20220420-WA0050.jpg

LIKES AND DISLIKES.
My favourite food is Yam( I like it better with egg sauce). Best colour is white.
I dislike noise, dirt and light of any kind. I like to cook(I'll share a few of my kitchen moments here sometime). And, I also like to travel too. Cleaning/tidying is my major hobby- am really big on orderliness.

ALSO ABOUT ME.
I'm a website developer and designer.
A snacks and drink maker.
A chess and Scrabble enthusiast.
I'm currently learning to play the piano.

IMG-20220420-WA0068.jpg

A few of my friends call me 'Ntekasi', an Ibo word which could be translated to mean 'writer' cause am always with a pen and pad - I've always had the habit of keeping them handy. You can consider me crude since I still use paper and ink. I just find it easier to use plus I really like it.
I've always loved to scribble, from; making travelling and shopping lists, to, drafting book and movie reviews, to writing excerpts from books, to writing weekend and purchase routine, to penning down my thoughts/ideas, to rewriting articles I had previously written even though I consider myself a closet writer as no one ever gets to read me. I'm also really good at keeping records.

I'm also a children teacher. As far back as I can remember, I've always held lessons for both kids in classes below me and in same class as me.
During the covid-19 lockdown in 2020, I held lessons for kids in my environment and have since continued. The kids are amazing and very eager to learn. They make teaching really fun. One of the kids I teach was among the only two children chosen from Rivers state to study at the Nigerian Navy Military secondary school in Akwa-Ibom state. It's been quite a beautiful and progressive journey I must say.

IMG_20220421_113118.jpg

The student I spoke of above.

I read. I write. My best writer is John Grisham, but, my best novel yet is 'The Alchemist' by Paulo Coelho. Hopefully, I'll drop a review on a few of their works soon.

I love reading books alot and I love to learn too, am a virtual learner, I watch lots and lots of videos on YouTube. I am also an undergraduate; an aspiring Medical doctor.

I love taking pictures, and photography in general. Currently working on getting good kit and enhancing my editing skill.

IMG_20220421_113805.jpg

HOW AND WHY I JOINED HIVE.
So, my friend @theawesononso told me about this platform and invited me to join this community. He said things that piqued my interest, I didn't ask too many questions but I made a mental note to check out what is so fascinating about here.
And, that's how I got here!

I hope to share my experiences, thoughts, adventures and moments here. I also can't wait to read everyone, improve on my writing, learn(maybe unlearn) and build beautiful friendships as well.

I really hope it exceeds my expectation because am already beginning to love it here.
So, let's do this!
Thank you all!!!

Special thanks to @bruno-kema for delegating some hive power to me.

Sort:  

Welcome cheeamaka!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Okay. Thanks!

Hi, welcome to Hive! As a nice start, you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-68

Good luck and have fun.

I will. Thank you!

You're welcome (^_^)

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup -

https://www.facebook.com/100069712241437/posts/291754129824993/?app=fbl

Here's the link to my Facebook account. I apologize for my delayed response.

Hello @hivewatchers. I understand that the previous link of my social media (Facebook) account that I posted here isn't opening due the privacy setting of my Facebook account.

I have changed the settings on my Facebook account and here is the link to respond to your request concerning my Introduction identity as requested below

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

https://www.facebook.com/100069712241437/posts/pfbid0X9SiNhUF1rMNp2dYMcvsMgHQarGMbPT89hfVWmUtg5dK2o2Vved1wrPE2ze4dR3Gl/?app=fbl

In addition to that, this is a screenshot of the Facebook page.

IMG-20220801-WA0023.jpg

I'm really sorry the delayed response.
I anticipate your reply.

Thank you so much

Congratulations @cheeamaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks so much!

You are welcome @cheeamaka! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome to Hive! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@droida(4/5) tipped @cheeamaka (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Oh! Great! I'll get to that immediately. Thank you!