You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Continual improvement

in OCD4 years ago

Hahah the times I've messed up were when things were supposed to count. I generally am able to do things well but it's not an exact science. She's thankfully, over time, come to accept it as part of my quirkiness that we all have.

Most recent 'oops' was me breaking the washing machine by overloading it too much lol my bad!

Sort:  

Oh yes, it seems like you're very well-versed in the oops scenario. I hope the episode with the washing machine ended well, with a repair bill I would assume though.

Yeah lol I’ve had my oops scenarios for sure.

I didn’t have a repair bill, thanks to being able to fix things mostly on my own.

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@cmplxty/diy-washing-machine-repair-part-2

That’s the link to the 2 part series, the first one is included in it. I’ll leave you to find the result of the repair job!

I had look and it seems your misfortune has turned into an opportunity to learn and develop personally and build some skills. A win win.

Best that you keep away from the washing in the future though, it seems not to be your calling. 😂