You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The OCD community

in OCD • 2 years ago

I think the criteria of a good post, is one post the bring a lot of money 💰 😉. I still haven’t understand the whole curation concept. I’m on OCD server on discord, when I visit a Twitter posh, and upvoted, does that make me a curator?

Sort:  

The word curator has been overused a bit lately, I'd say that makes you a voter. Curators in ocd also take a lot of time to check for abuse/plagiarism and other suspicious activity some accounts unfortunately attempt over and over instead of just trying their best with what they can do and post about it. What you see on my posts are also a lot of autovotes from people who've been wanting to support me over the years but I try my best not to abuse them and forfeit them on posts I don't feel like I spent a lot of time on or are that valuable with new information/etc.

Thank you for taking the time to answer me.