You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Relationship

in OCDlast year

Alright this relationship almost made it a full year. I think I was more miserable than I was happy. I didn't soak with my emotions after I cut it off.

Well you were young my friend, and surely at 20 you wanted to eat the world. You made me remember my younger days, where I thought I knew everything about the world, and that I could be in control of everything, and boom!, life slapped me one after the other.

You have the same way of thinking that I do, in terms of relationships, I prefer people who are calm, who don't call attention by raising their voices and who are very intelligent.

The positive part is that you learned your lesson, and surely that helped you understand, that it is not good to maintain personal relationships with co-workers, at least I am not a friend of that, I prefer to separate work from all this and find friends in other places, like hive, or practicing one of the hobbies that I like, I know there are many people who have the subject of cinema or video games in common.

Your story is interesting, although I would like to know if one day that girl had the courage to talk to you and tell you why she changed you for another person? At least one explanation would be good from her.

I hope you also don't have a grudge against her, after all they were young and inexperienced haha.

!BBH
!gif mad fish

Sort:  

@coolmidwestguy! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @contagio. (1/5)

Nope never had the conversation on why. I was fed up with wondering all the time what she was up to when I wasn't around. I felt good not having closure, the rebound really helped. It never bothered me to get closure besides I'm sure it would have been more lies anyways. I might as well continue with the story of the rebound. Coming soon my friend :)