Sort:  

Indecision may be bad, but I believe the more important question is how one makes decisions. I tend to avoid rational thought as much as possible, and go with my gut feelings. Or, as Robert Frost might say, just go wherever my footsteps lead me.

Over the years, my footsteps have taking me around the world and back, and further! And for sure, I have no regrets.

I share your sentiments regarding decision making. Sometimes, it's not about rationality but where our guts lead us. That way, we learn to be free,learn to live and not merely exist in the scheme of things.

I hope to also tour the world someday as you've done, broaden my horizon, and grow in wisdom as you have. Thanks for stopping by,boss.

Let's hope the world opens up again, sometime soon. Then you can set out on the first leg of your world tour.

As for the pandemic, lately I've been hoping that the virus will make a coordinated attack on most of our political leaders. If the virus had any decency, it'd leave the good people alone, and just kill off all our despicable leaders. Then we could restart, and maybe develop a politico-economic system that is fairer, kinder, and more beneficial to all. That aint asking too much, is it?

I strongly do hope that the world returns to normal as soon as possible. As for your request, it is a noble one which I very much agree with. We need new names. And I should say that your request was granted in Nigeria already as a certain man of the cabal, call him the de-facto president if you like, was taken recently. Perhaps more will join in the roll soon. Cheers!

Gut feeling is important. It is sometimes up ahead of the rational mind long before we know it

Indeed. I think intuition trumps the workings of the rational mind most of the time. In fact, I believe that the rational mind cannot really accomplish much without the input of our intuition.

Intuition is so powerful, I can rarely remember one time when it was wrong. When we do not listen to it we get into trouble, that kind of vibe "there is something about this....".

Absolutely agree with you. Far better to make a poor decision than to not make any decision at all.