You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cold, hard, light of day

in OCD4 years ago

The teenage modern language. It would be scary and exciting to try to get through that and actually get some meaning from it. Emoticon language for me is just plain shallow. When people used to text me like that, instead of forming a sentence, I took it like a lack of respect towards the quality of the conversational process. It is that they don't know better or they don't want to try better. A sort of conversating by default through a sheer boredom obvious in their existence. Real and virtual. Existential boredom, only that it looks like living. Quite a challenge to get out of that because it seems so normal because most of people do it.

Just like I would smash a 😊 instead of giving a proper answer to a nice conversation. Yeah, I am really not into emoticon language