You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The manual solution to an automated problem

in OCD4 years ago

Bringing more value is always a wise approach. I thought about a saying of Jim Rohn, that personal income usually doesn't exceed the level of personal development. As I pondered, I grasped the ingeniosity of this simple thought.
So as automation will indeed replace some individuals, it will also leave room for value. Therefore becoming a better person, on all leves, will always be a winning strategy

Sort:  

I thought about a saying of Jim Rohn, that personal income usually doesn't exceed the level of personal development. As I pondered, I grasped the ingeniosity of this simple thought.

"What if we train our people and they leave?"
What if we don't and they stay?

Therefore becoming a better person, on all leves, will always be a winning strategy

One of the reflections of current tech and culture is, "don't change, you are perfect" and many take it to heart - and stay the same, regardless of how poor they feel and their results.

I think that long term is better to offer an employee a beautiful environment in which they would grow. Grumpy employees dislike almost everything around them

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.