You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Impactful is Your Content? Do You Stand Out?

in OCD3 years ago

Whoa that's cool to hear you are familiar with that too. There was a point when I had several posts in draft mode unpublished and untouched for months. Sometimes I can really be feeling a topic and am excited to share about it but then I struggle to finish it. I do go back and finish some of them when I'm feeling it again but most never get published.

It's always a constant struggle to at least maintain the level of the previous post.

This 👆🏽! I’m right there with you. It’s almost like a game I play in my head where I HAVE to do more or better then the previous post. But in reality I know that’s not always gonna happen. I think it’s good that we shoot for that goal but it’s also healthy admitting it’s okay if it doesn’t happen. As long as it’s content we are satisfied with and proud of and we know it could be valuable and enjoyable for others…that’s what matters most. 😉

I have noticed that before with some of the writers back then. It does take A LOT of effort and people do get burnt out too.

I believe you too. You are a wonderful content creator and curator and I have no doubts you will continue putting your best efforts forward.

I’m not sure how long I will be able to hold up to do this but as long as I’m here I will always put forth my best too.

I always love your visits, thank you ~

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I can imagine doing this for a long time than working in the industry. I enjoy doing what I've been doing so it's not too much of a burden for me. I do get burn out too, but it can be fixed with a few days of vacation. Good thing I won't get broke in doing so. So it's still much better than being in the toxic corporate world.

 3 years ago  

If I had to work for a living I would definitely choose this route over working in the industry too. I’m so thankful I am able to stay home and raise my children and don’t have to worry about working for anyone again. It’s so different from person to person, some need this platform to help ends meet and others like me are just here enjoying it as a hobby.

I’m really happy for you that you are able to make a living doing what you love to do. Yes, make sure you step away for vacay when needed. 😉