The Return Of Cryptogee

in OCD3 years ago

It's been a long time, I shouldn't have left you, without a strong rhyme to step to, think of how many weak shows you slept through, times up, I'm sorry I left you.

Those were the words of Rakim of Erik B and Rakim fame, in their seminal hit "I Know You Got Soul". I've always loved those words, they've resonated with me in a way I found hard to articulate, now though I feel the words in a way I have never before. For whatever reasons I have been away from Hive for too long and it's beginning to burn me up because it's not just Hive I have forsaken, it is writing in general. I've abandoned my books, blogs and articles and it has been slowly eating me up inside.

It's not even like I'm saying those words to my audience, but more to myself; It's been a long time, I shouldn't have left you...

Now it's time to return, this little missive represents something much larger than just a couple of paragraphs, it is my signal to the world and more importantly myself, that I'm back. I'm working on a couple of essays, a short(ish) one and quite a long in-depth one which I'm sure will be too long for one post. Both are looking at two popular but very different adult animations and how they reflect the world around us.

Stay tuned for the first instalment over the next seven days. If you are still there and following me, thank you and I hope to be providing some entertaining content in the near future.

Sort:  

Thinkin' of a master plan, because there's nothin' but sweat in my hand...diggin' in my pockets all my money's spent, I dig deeper still comin' up with lint. Rakim was one of my favorites back in the 80's. Happy to see you back @cryptogee and will be watching for your posts.

I was just watching a YouTube channel called, Joolz Guides last night and caught a Notting Hill ep. They featured that old pub that you introduced us too. Kind of a cool bit of serendipity. Welcome back!

Yeah man, I remember when that came out and I couldn't stop listening.

That so cool about Joolz Guides, good times. I look forward to being back!

Cg.

That album was very popular in the States as well. What a great era for rap. I'm addicted to that Joolz Guide channel lately. I'm learning quite a bit about the history of London. It will definitely warrant a trip back. Take care man.

I haven't heard of that channel, I'll check it out. It's got to be good if it's got you itching to come back! :-)

Take care, speak soon.
Cg.

I was itching to come back anyway but it looks like it's going to have to be later this year or 2022. Here's one of the best episodes I've found on the channel so far.

https://joolzguides.com/videos/charlie-chaplin-london-tour/

Hope you and the fam are well. Take care.

Hey, welcome back! I have seen a few people come back recently and that gives me hope for Hive. It is the people that matter. I am keeping track of the active Brits and you will boost the numbers next month. Actually I have found lots more recently. The community is bigger that I thought.

I hope we can meet up again when that is possible.

Thanks man, I'm looking forward to getting back into it. I like the idea of the active brits :-)

Cg

Well back man! Always good to see long-terms here and around😊

Thanks man, I was thinking the same thing when I saw yours and Steve's comment :-)

Cg

Welcome back mate! Hope you feel revitalised now and ready to pound the chain with your blogs again!

Thanks. I do feel revitalised, I have at least 2 long form articles I'm writing right now. Watch this space. :-)

Cg

Hi @cryptogee welcome back, it often happens that one leaves the platform for a while because of daily occupations, but we must focus and be consistent.

Yes, everyday life has kind of got on top of me, but I'm ready to fight back now!

Cg.

welcome back

Thanks Ash, good to be back.

Cg.

Hi @cryptogee! I just logged in for the first time in forever and your post was the first thing I saw. Your words are speaking my truth too....
Nice to see you and I look forward to reading about your world.

Hi @natureofbeing! Didn't see this when you originally posted, good to see you back! Unfortunately I did a post after this and didn't put it in #ocd by mistake, so nobody has seen it! Oh well, bit rusty :-)

Cg.

Good to see some of the old skool folks stopping by again!

Ditto! :-)

Cg.