Auction yesterday!

in OCD4 years ago

It was a fun day yesterday. Myself, @kamanda1223 and the rest of the family had a great time at the auction. The original ebay.

auction.JPG

auction 2.JPG

It was a rainy trip to the auction, it's been ridiculously rainy in our area lately.

auc travel.JPG

auc travel 2.JPG

The auction was a pretty cool experience. I got some useful things at a tremendous value. A tool box with some random useful tools inside, a box of office supplies that will really come in handy when it comes to me selling cards and other things on eBay and a cool screwdriver with different style replaceable heads. I also got some sports cards for a good price.

I haven't ever been to an auction as an adult before. It's a fun thing in my opinion. It's an opportunity for people to make some money and for people to get things they need, almost always at a great price.

I really wonder why places like this aren't promoted in school. I suppose they are in a roundabout way, through e-commerce that basically runs the world.

But I guess the whole flipping of items idea, or the simple idea to keep things in good condition, and then re-sell them is not spoken about ever in school. I now understand some of the OCD people/grandpas that always keep both the product AND packaging intact of nearly anything they owned. In theory you could re-sell mostly everything you own if it's in decent condition and of course if you have the packaging. Of course certain products you can't keep in the packaging but you know what I mean. Also I understand you can't really re-sell EVERYTHING you have. But I believe that sort of line of thinking should be way more spoken and taught about, because why not? It seems like a practical and useful 'skill'. It seems more like common sense more than anything. But I guess sometimes common sense is not so common.

I have been having moderate success on eBay lately I will hopefully write about in the sports card community.

Anyway I just thought I'd share this. Crypto, ebay, auctions, flea markets all these things make my mind go every day. I don't know I just feel like if I hustle maybe I'll be onto something. But I just need to take it day by day.

Hive on people.