You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Original Title You've Seen in Your Feed All Day

in OCD3 years ago

If I had some type of reward for most organized response I've ever received, you'd take the gold. Bullets and all--that was awesome! Thank you.

Cheers to you as well!

Still can't believe dude said that, won't forget that one. He even said "the." I've always been able to pull off my compulsory reactions, that one was one of the smoothest to date.

Plenty of reason to feel sorry for both. 😉

As far as curators finding your content, I think a lot of leg work has to be put in unless you come to the platform with several thousand followers. Cuz one thing is true, they will find it, it's the author their self who takes time to get recognized. I've been here over three years and I still have articles that go unappreciated occasionally. At the same time, however, I've had three go trending in the past few weeks--all thanks to you guys/gals. In answer to your question, I think perseverance, patience, and time vested are key. After awhile the three compound each other and curators are extra vigilant to find your content.

Oh, yeah! I've had some smooth talkin, easy touchin, barely poke feelin dentists in the past, too, but I promise you I didn't like'em!!

#condomface

Always a pleasure @christina-madart, thanks for keeping an eye on me.

Sort:  

Haha, yes, I am becoming the master of formatting and organizing here! 😸

Lol, I am wondering if he wished that he never said that or if he was unrepentant! 😹

Indeed, I agree with the perseverance & patience! And about the dentists of course! 😜

#condomface

I am wondering if he wished that he never said that or if he was unrepentant! 😹

The look on both he and his wife's face were either shocked I said that out loud or embarrassed that I needed to say that out loud. I'm leaning toward embarrassed.

Repentant, I'm sure. I'm glad you agree, at the time it was the right thing to say and the more time goes by, the more appropriate.

Hahaha, @dandays yes, it was both appropriate and humorous, no real offence given, but highlighting the tactlessness of what he said! I guess that he must have learned a valuable lesson to think before he opens his mouth.. 😹