You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shout Out To All Those Responsible For Giving Me Things To Take Pictures Of

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

I'm shocked you've never seen it! Man you should consider changing that immediately, as in tonight. It's a classic. "I can't move my arms!" That's another classic line when Ralphie's little brother is so motherly bundled up, he couldn't move. He falls down outside, can't get up, old movie but apparently made an impression on me.

Well I'd like to personally thank those two people who sent you in the wrong direction otherwise we wouldn't be able to talk about it now. "Thanks, assholes!"

You know it's stuck when you need tractor assistance. Man what a ride that must've been! What happened? How'd you end up in a ditch? Was it a turn or what? Did the truck sustain any damage?

That sign.. I can't believe nobody said anything.

I swear even if this platform collapsed dude, I'd still fire these off to you and farm-mom at random times, roughly twice a week I guess is what I typically do, cuz I enjoy putting them together and I wouldn't enjoy it if genuine people like yourselves didn't appreciate it.

The pleasure's all mine @thebigsweed. Thank you for the reblog.

Sort:  

Will have to check out the movie for sure!

The ditch thing was in the winter with snow on the roads. There is a short cut that knocks off about two miles from the general store back to the house. Headed downhill and around a sharp turn the truck decided it didn't want to go where I wanted it to go.
It all happened in slow motion, I was only traveling 10mph, and as I'm sliding towards the gully, I said to myself, you knew you should have taken the long road home.

Appreciate it is an understatement, we thoroughly enjoy most, all of what you share. 😁. They don't have that crossout thing on replies hay, or otherwise I would have crossedout all. 😁