A Fading Flower Falls On Hive

in OCD2 years ago

Exciting platform you all have going here. Never knew such a platform exists. When a friend of mine told me about hive, I actually thought it was all lies that she was simply trying to get me to be social. Honestly social media has never been my thing, this is why I'm always last in hearing stuffs like this. Exactly the same reason I came late to the whole crypto party. Barely got to know about crypto earlier this year. I was told this platform would help me grow my knowledge on crypto.

What I love most about hive is the fact that it has several welcoming communities, making it easier for everybody to relate in any of the communities you are comfortable with.

My friend also told me that I had to introduce Self on the platform. The truth is that I don't really like taking about myself. My life is pretty messed up with a lot of tragic stories, which I'd hate to bore you all with. The summary of my life story is that I'm a 20 years old girl with no parents trying to study and survive at the same time.

That's about all I have to say haha, but then it would be a pretty short post which I'm sure is not the best way to make a first impression on hive. With that said, permit to chatter around a bit. Actually My best friend dragged me to hive, a place where I can write my heart out and express how I really feel about my life and talk about those things I have never been bold to tell anybody. I believe that this platform will lead me to great friend who will probably become the family I never had.

I have never found Joy in anything, I can't exactly keep count of how times I have considered suicide, but in all this, I seek refuge in my music. It really keeps me calm whenever it seems like the world was trying to swallow me. Honestly it has been me against the world for a very long time. This is why I appreciate the few people that have stood by me helping me in every possible way they can, people like my best friend who have introduced me to 80% of every good thing happening in my life.

Here are a few of my hobbies. I have mentioned music earlier, that is definitely toping the list. I have a great bond with flowers also, I feel a sense of comfort and relaxation whenever I'm among flowers. Actually I used to be a blooming rose, but then life hit me hard and took my sunshine away.


Source Of Image

Let Love Lead
❤️🧡💛💚💙💜🤎🖤🤍♥️💝💖💗💟❣️

Sort:  

You're welcome. Hope you have fun here

Congratulations @dark-rose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Welcome to the Hive community @dark-rose!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much @jamerussell. this was very helpful.

Loading...