You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kananaskis: Sheep Valley Provincial Park

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Consolation lakes is an easy, well worthwhile hike. Ive done it twice. Larch vallley is a really great hike, a bit harder, but spectacular views. Plain of six glaciers tea hut hike is better than the first tea hut there at Lake Louise imo.

Sort:  

How long is Larch Valley? I never did the teahouse, I always go in winter and there is too many avalanches there for my taste. Summer in Banff is generally too busy for me but with no international tourism I want to spend more time there.

.

About 2.5 hours or so to Minnestimma lake. It really is a great hike. One of my favourites. If you catch a nice sunny day, the views of the ten peaks are really incredible!

Gotcha, that's totally do-able in an afternoon! I'll keep that in mind for next time I'm there...hopefully in a couple of weeks or this summer sometime. Valley of the Ten Peaks is a spectacular area overall.