It is worth remembering, isn't it? - an anecdotal writing..

in OCD4 years ago

It is worth remembering, isn't it_.png

Time fades away but the memories we share remains somewhere at the corner of our hearts, waiting to be found again. It feels like a sting, a familiar ache you get, when you hear an old song that takes you on a roller coaster ride of all the memories you’ve been trying to forget, weird right? But amidst at the chaos, the question is, do we really need to forget?

You can’t choose to not be hurt in life, but you can choose who hurts you. And there, I chose you, and there’s no way I am regretting that. I thought “once-upon-a-time” was too vague too be real, that we just weren’t the kind of people who will end up with that, but we did. And we had our forevers that ended and all the plans we made but couldn’t do. The laughs that we left midway, and all the meetings we left until next time still haunts me on some lonely nights leaving me hollow inside. But there’s no next time, not anymore.

But I’ve come to terms with it. So now, I still carry you inside the back pocket of my ripped jeans. So that someday when I finally visit your street, sitting in your favourite café, fast forwarding our short lived fairytale, I’ll smile for what we had thinking of you. And then maybe I’ll admit that yes, I’m still in love with you. But can you promise me something too? Promise me, when all of this is far gone and even a thought of me doesn’t cross your mind, then at the end of some busy day, when you forget to take a pause and you shatter with thoughts of “what-ifs” and ‘why-nots”, you’ll save a moment for our untied knots and think of us with the letters we shared, lost forever within the envelopes. Promise?

Just because it’s over, doesn’t mean it isn’t worth remembering, or does it?

Sort:  

So Deep Writing. I Love The Way You Wrote This Post. it seems like you Are In A Strong Love With Someone. All The Best.

Tweet at: