Welcome to the Revolution!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hive2.gif

Created by @derangedvisions

It has been a busy day

pageBreak.png

Well today has been eventful, we have successfully forked from Steem and we are live on Hive!! This is a very exciting time for the community as a whole. We now have the power in our hands to push the Hive Blockchain in the direction we want it to go.

These past weeks have been extremely important for decentralization and for proving that we as a community are strong and are what make up the real value of the blockchain. I am proud to be a part of all of what we have accomplished here today. You all are awesome!

With my wife on quarantine from possible Coronavirus and now I am starting to show some symptoms as well, I still managed some time today to get the creative juices flowing and fire up Adobe After Effects and get some Hive banners together that the community can use for their posts.

Hive1.gif

Created by @derangedvisions

I can't wait to see what we as a community do with the Hive Blockchain. There is so much talent that we have here already and we have so much more to come.

ocdHive.jpg

As a curator for @ocd, we are going to be focusing our efforts on the Hive Blockchain and highlighting those amazing posts from the community. Thank you for all of the patience while we work to get everything set up here on Hive and get everything running smoothly.

We have an amazing community and a very bright future here. You all are awesome!

EDIT

Here are some more

hivehasarrived.gif

Created by @derangedvisions

hiveisalive.gif

Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to the Hive @derangedvisions very happy your here =)
Now that the Steem drama is over I can get back to photography and my new Sigma lens.

Nice. I hope I can get a few lenses with the Steem I am going to be selling, lol.

Hey there's an idea ! I do have my eye on a new Macro lens O.o
Steem probably going to tank before my 13 week power down finishes though lol

Nice, what's your new Sigma lens?

Sigma 150-600 mm Telephoto But I run it on a 1.6 crop sensor camera so it's reaches out like a 240-960 mm also got the USB docking port with it so I can update the firmware, set up custom function switches( x2) and adjust the lens groups focus ect.
really like it so far and I didn't have to mortgage the house to get it. =)

I hope that you and your family get well soon. I am sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. Please do be safe and as always thank you for all your contributions to the community with contests and support.

Blessings and groovy vibes. Be well!

Nice, I can't wait to see the potential. Decentralization is possible and I hope we can all bring the technology to that point.

Nice to meet you😀

I think there is massive potential or us here. It is going to be great to see our blockchain grow from this point.

Great vids!

Are they free to use ... can we spam twitter with them :)

Go ahead. I made them for the community to use them.

oh good, because i kind of went crazy and added stuff to your amazing motion graphics....i was hoping you would be ok with it...

lol. That is hilarious

im just glad you're not pissed off. lol

haha both the original look amazing :)
Could we also use them with attribution?

you can use any of the gifs i made without attribution.....maybe mention @derangedvisions
my stuff is for the Hive community to use freely

I just tried to upload it but it would not let me to do so :( If possible pls share a direct link or tell me how to find it. (On steem I would use steemd.com - I am not sure about hive though)
Thank you so much!

Great, thanks!

Take care of you all ! 💜

Thank you. We are trying to stay inside and do what we can to keep healthy right now.

Welcome back to Hive! That's a beautiful Animation!
I'm working on some animations for the Community too. Still render is already done and I can't wait to finish it. ✌

Lets drop some quality content! ♥

Awesome. I can't wait to see it. Share it here when you are done. I want to see it.

Sure! 😊

Here is one Render of it. I think I can finish Animation tomorrow.

Edit: Oh, I just saw your upvote. You've already seen it. Thanks!^^

very cool animation ..... shared on Twitter .....

bidesign_steem_hive_a.gif

Mine is nicer =P

awesome! I hope you don't mind, i added a bee to it:

woooow Very surprised. Great Bravo. I am so glad someone liked it.

These are great and I hope that focusing on creating them helped take your mind off feeling sick. I hope it is mild and passes quickly for you both.

Very cool

I am gonna fork from your post =)Sorry

Hi @bidesign
Wow. That's great.
Congratulations on that..

It's great to see you here, but I'm sorry you are showing some symptoms. Gotta be so careful, take care of yourself!

nice videos. now i have a will to play with AF :)
What is the font for Hive?

Thanks for the banners, very creative the truth, if you allow me I will use them in future articles here inside and outside the platform

Go ahead. That’s why I created them.

Awesome, thanks for sharing the Hive banners! Here's to a fresh start on Hive 👊

No problem. The future is looking great for our community.

You are all full of shit.

He is.
He is full of good shit! :D

You are right. I must have been looking out the wrong eye when I made the above comment! I have always had a great deal of respect for @derangedvisions and wish him nothing but good fortune. He is a great asset to our community, has been for some time.

Looks Awesome! Hope y'all get to feeling better soon!

hope you guys get better! Love the banner!

Thanks. We are trying to do what we can.

It's exciting to be part of this new adventure @derangedvisions, I have high hopes that we can all work together to turn it into the ideal that originally laid behind Steemit.

Wishing you and your wife both good health and speedy and complete recoveries. These are difficult times we are all facing...

Bright Blessings!

Thank you. I appreciate it.

I hope you and your wife experience mild illness and recover quickly. This is an exciting day. I'm looking forward to learning about all the features of Hive.
Independence is a wonderful thing. Can't put a price on it.

Exactly. This is an amazing fresh start for all of us.

Yeah it's corona time and hive switch and personal administration time and I need to take care of my business building to a better future tooooo much... 🙈

Corona is no joke... take care I hope you get well soon.

Nice to see you here. Will be interesting to see how much of the photography community comes over.

Hopefully we get a lot of them here. We just have to keep promoting it to them.

Brilliant banners here I guess I met you in the hive discord and well you're quite the buzz to be around, I'm sorry for the quarantine and it's good to see that it hasn't really stopped you from unleashing that creative side. Go go, I'm following you already

Thank you. My wife and I are hoping to get some painting done today. We are going to attempt a Bob Ross painting session, lol.

Hope you and your wife get well.

Outstanding work! I like the eye-candy effects of the HIVE logo. It makes me feel motivated. Hive on!!!

Thank you. I think a lot of people are motivated for this new chain.

the banner is really cool. let me use it in each of my posts below. I am very happy to join Hive. And I also pray that your wife will recover quickly from Covid-19 (corona virus)
greetings from Aceh, Indonesia

It feels exciting like when I first joined Steem a little over two years ago.

It is a pretty exciting time for all of us right now.

It is good to see that the OCD upvote circle-jerk is going strong on the new Hive blockchain!

108.69 as of the time of this comment and all I can think is: For what?

Downvoted because of rewards dispute.

Sorry you feel that those working behind the scenes since before the launch of this chain on branding and marketing don't deserve anything for their time. If you feel that marketing is not important at a launch of a project of this magnitude, that is your opinion and you are entitled to downvote all you want. We won't censor you here on Hive for your opinion, nor will we ever remove downvotes.

I have no idea why you even mentioned removing downvotes. Personally I love them!

By 'working behind the scenes' I take it that you mean hiding until the smoke cleared instead of fighting on the front lines.

My original point had nothing to do with whatever 'creative labors' you may or may not have been working on and everything to do with the OCD upvote circle-jerk cabal.

I won't hold it against you if you take it as some kind of personal attack on your 'art' when it is really a stab at OCD itself.

lol, front lines...

Nice work Wes! Those are great.

Sorry to hear about your symptoms. We are self quarantined out here in LA as well. I'm kind of freaking out because my wife is halfway through a pregnancy. I hope this shit calms down soon.

Thanks Rick. I hope that you guys stay healthy and safe there.

Wow I love these banners!!

Hope you and your wife recovers soon! Stay safe!

Thank you. I appreciate it.

It's amazing to be part of this revolution, hive is a great idea and I'd love to see it evolve. I'm sorry about you and your wife. I hope you recover soon.

Hive is going to be amazing as we continue to evolve into the future.

Get well soon, a good food supplement will help you naturally fight the virus.

Cool, this is my first reply on the first blog that I saw on Hive!

Great work and welcome to Hive! 🤘

Stay safe and healthy.. It is more important than HIVE.

Thx for your efforts you've done for the community!
And take care of your health, Wes!

I'm going to spam Twitter with this gif and there's nothing you can do about it ✊🇳🇬

Stay safe and healthy.

Keep your immune system as strong as possible!

Oil of Oregano, Vitamin C & D, Zinc, Magnesium... tons of other essential oils and supplements... even read kratom has chloroquine in it, which @thearcanebear was recently talking about as a known ‘antidote...’ ⭐️🙏

Excellent work. I really liked these banners.
But now the main thing is health, there will be health and everything else will also work out well!
Take care of yourself!

Awesome gifs let's keep the content coming :)

Thank You so much for everything ! Exciting times we live in ! :)

Great job, congrats. Upvoted, reblogged and archived :)

I hope your wife and you will go through the symptoms as smoothly as possible. Sending positive thoughts!!!

Said that on Twitter but once again freaking awesome are those ;)
Will be using them in future posts ;)
Thanks man!

Nice that the community insist on running a decentralized system. I say kudos and well done to all the witnesses and the developer making the dream to be a reality. Nice work.

Beside, i hope you and your wife get well soon.

Hope that your wife and your health get better. It is great to know that OCD is here on hive and curators play an important role!

Yay! Hive is here the decentralize system we have been waiting for
Hope you and your wife get better soon

Nice job man... best wish on a speedy recovery and hope you both come through fine... good to keep occupied. And those images and gifs are great!

Hive alive and we are ready for it!

thank you.
Some solid work here.
Even more impressive being that it is day 2

what is the difference between hive and steem

One was taken over by bad actors (steem) and one is new and allows freedom (hive).

There are 2 pages
Pages