You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a strong community in the NFT-Art-World - Introducing the NFTHypeSquad

in OCD3 years ago

It really was so increasingly exhausting to watch my posts die in these shill threads set by people that act like they care about your work to sneak a follow or repost. They also don't realize that for some people, it takes a lot for them to step out of their comfort zone and share their art and to see it be ignored only cuts deeper into it.

1/X of the squad! I've learned so much, been inspired, and they've made the journey something I can actually enjoy. so glad to be here. <3

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Same here! I was picked up by the Squad on my second day on Twitter, when I still was totally confused and overwhelmed by the space. I was so used to the slower and comfy life here on Hive ^^ It was so good to find a place and other artists, where I could rest a bit and ask questions and find support <3

Aw, thank you, Don!
We're happy to have you with us! It's so important to build community in this crazy space and support each other!
<3<3<3