Sort:  

Thank you Myst!

Omgosh!.. I think the same happened to me! It wasn't until I tried watercolor waaaay later when studying graphic design that I found out about the paper quality, which really makes a difference when absorbing it. Layers look beautiful! Have you tried gouache paint? It turned my world upside down when I did! It's basically like opaque watercolors, so you can paint brights over darks when undiluted. Sweet stuff! :) I definitely need more paint in my life! I've drawn way too much over the years, now I need color!! :D Your work is inspiring ;)

I've been away from steemit for a while now, and checking back to see if I can dip back in. It's
hard to invest a lot of time here when you are starting because you get so little back.. you know.. the money/time deal.. I didn't have a job back then and I still don't, so I'll see how that goes. Honestly, I'm personally inconsistent.. I love too many things to focus! I'm all over the place :/ I also see there's some new stuff around, so I'll have to check that out :P :) When I started I was very excited and worked intensely (burned out) like for like 3 months. I didn't feel like I moved forward - but I know I did, though. I hosted a coloring contest for a few weeks and it had 14 participants the last time. I think that was cool.. But I needed money urgently. Perhaps I can host the contest again soon. Will see :)