You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me, and Her Music

in OCD3 years ago

I love those videos! That may be all her, but, she learned that somewhere! :)) She is such a sweet little girl and I am so glad that even though you have meetings and have been forced to use the screen babysitter, she has been trained enough beforehand that she can put herself to better uses.

I have three children and two of the three were musically inclined from birth. I did the piano with all of them and the one who got the most out of it was the one that couldn't care less about music. She is absolutely brilliant, but, then, I am her mother.

I'm going back to play those videos again. That second picture rocks.

Sort:  

I don't know where she got her memory from, but I am glad it isn't like mine :)

I did the piano with all of them and the one who got the most out of it was the one that couldn't care less about music. She is absolutely brilliant, but, then, I am her mother.

Isn't it annoying? The ones who don't care are often the best at things!

I have to wonder if it is the attitude? Not worrying about being the best, making it easier in some ways to have a nonstressful relationship with it?

Or perhaps it is Murphy's Law that if you want it bad enough, you will be made to work harder for it?