My Beginner Photography Part 10 - Exploring a Little Beauty in My Surrounding City

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I have been here in the Steem community on and off for the past 3 years. Sadly mostly off though. For my brain I found it quite confusing all the ins and outs, the blockchain tech layers, nuances, witness voting, etc. It's a lot to chew on!



My favourite photo to date and I think it says a little something about this past week

Phriday_Jul12th-5.jpg

I just didn't get most of the Steem mechanisms and hoped to learn more as I go, I get overwhelmed easily. I also rarely ask for help so I just became frustrated at times and left. My fault though for not reaching out as the community is very generous in their help.



An elderly woman walking home with a small shopping bag of groceries.

Phriday_Jul12th-7.jpg

After what has transpired over the past week I knew I couldn't leave this blockchain again out of my personal frustration. I needed to educated myself. I learnt about what witnesses really do and how to vote. Voting was something I never did here on the platform because I thought it was difficult and learning the chain can be a steep learning curve for your average joe. Actually how to vote was easy was super easy.



Just some shrubs, a Petro-Canada sign and the beautiful blue sky

Phriday_Jul12th-1.jpg

Instead of posting anything this past week I scoured the steem blockchain posts to read as much as I could to learn more about the tech, witnesses and ins and outs. I'm still confused and overwhelmed, but I feel better about learning more each day.



Dude on a smoke break I suppose.

Phriday_Jul12th-8.jpg

I've never been one that expressing myself well with words and have stuck to the visual arts for expressing myself so please excuse my writing skills. I will continue to write more here on the chain and hopefully get better, even if marginally.



Cool parking lot composition. Tree and plants. I don't know plant names, but I do appreciate their beauty.

Phriday_Jul12th-3.jpg

I do keep to myself too much so I hope to engage more with the Steem blockchain this 2020 and beyond. Hope my beginner photography brings a little beauty to your well deserved weekend.



D'awww. Such a cute photo of these elderly folk going for a coffee :)

Phriday_Jul12th-6.jpg



I hope you enjoyed my beginner photography. I'd love to hear your thoughts. Upvote and Resteem if you like what I'm doing. Thank you for your eyeballs. Duane :)

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

well thanks for thinking about me :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment