My Beginner Photography Part 9 - A Small Handful of Photo from My Old, but newly developed Neighbourhood

in OCD4 years ago

I took my camera out to my parents new apartment and shot a handful of photos of the rapid overly developing neighbourhood Langford that I grew up in. Through the 70s/80s it was a small community of approx. 10,000 known for having a reputation as the rough "redneck" suburban outskirts of Victoria, BC Canada, now a small city of over 40,000. Some say (myself included) that the development is too aggressive and expanding too quickly at the expense of natural surroundings and existing infrastructure. It's not my Langford :(

Anyway my camera battery died quickly so I was only able to get a small handful of shots this time. Some newly built apartments and a couple old spots. I took these last summer and I love how warm they look with the golden yellows and oranges and cooled down by the blue skies.



Actually love this shot of this newly constructed apartment building next door to my parent's new apartment.

Phriday Jun 21st-3.jpg



The back of an older building of 60s construction maybe. I remember this was the back of a video game arcade in the 80s called "High Voltage."

Phriday Jun 21st-6.jpg



A new apartment building called the "Cyber Hotel - Solo Suites" lmao.

Phriday Jun 21st-1.jpg



Another newly constructed apartment building in my parent's new neighbourhood.

Phriday Jun 21st-2.jpg



More apartment building construction across the street from parents apartment.

Phriday Jun 21st-4.jpg



Ha, the back of an old childhood friend's home and gated yard. My friend was from Hungary and his father was a car mechanic.

Phriday Jun 21st-5.jpg



I hope you enjoyed my beginner photography. I'd love to hear your thoughts. Upvote and Resteem if you like what I'm doing. Thank you for your eyeballs. Duane :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @duanesworld! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!