Free treatment and health check for remote villagers.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi hive lovers ...
I am very happy because this time I still have time to write about my activities today, for this beloved community, how are you all today, I hope all of you here are in good health.

Alright today I am back to my usual activities, and also my schedule for the day is to go down to the field, which is a remote village within my assignment, the location of this village is in the North Aceh Regency, Meurah Mulia Subdistrict, Tanjong Village, this village is far from hospital, with a distance of about three hours using a motorcycle.

IMG20200715WA000401.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000601.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000501.jpeg

One of the mandatory activities today is to provide free health services for villagers, especially women and children, in addition to that we also provide counseling for residents about the importance of healthy living, and how we can live healthy and avoid various kinds disease.

And now I see that there have been many changes from the villagers in terms of health, the residents have started to live cleanly by not littering, and now every house has a toilet, unlike many people used to defecate carelessly, with the approach and counseling that we provide to residents, it is proven now that slowly but surely villagers have started to live in a healthy way.
IMG20200715WA000101.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000301.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000701.jpeg

With the change in the mindset of villagers about health, this is both a success and a happiness for me personally, because it is not easy for me and my colleagues to change the mindset of villagers who generally have never taken education or school, so they can You imagine how they thought before we approached them, one of the evidences that made me believe that the community had begun to realize about health was, in the case of the corona virus outbreak now, it was clear that every citizen always used a mask when going out of the house, whereas a few months ago when we distributed free masks to the villagers, there were residents who immediately threw away masks or used as children's toys, because according to them all of that was not important and useful to them.

IMG20200715WA000901.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000201.jpeg

IMG20200715WA000801.jpeg

IMG20200715WA001001.jpeg

That is my activity on this day which is a bit tiring, but it all paid off by being able to see the villagers living healthy, and also at least for today I have done good for my family, for myself, and some people around me, how about you ? if you have done good for others today, the answer is in yourself, Thank you.
poster4_12_1574401.jpeg

poster4_12_15163401.jpeg

Sort:  

Need More Post Like This!!!

Is there something wrong with my post this time?