My hive introduction

in OCD4 years ago

un6hha.png

Fitness jobs

This is a term I have invented for menial jobs that requires fitness to be done.
c981mg.png
Hello, I'm Ebingo Kigigha. I've been a fitness enthusiast all my life and I recently (three year ago) started training people in my school (university of Porthacourt). I heard about Hive from @belemo Kigigha, he is into lifestyle blogging and writes on humour.

I write on a variety of topics also but for this introduction I'll dive deep into Fitness Jobs.

During this pandemic, I moved to a community with put cases and with strict lockdown laws so I'd be able to come outside.

I went around the area in search of a menial job. I was in search of a job that required movement and lifting seeing as I left my gym in school to be here. It didn't take me so long to stumble upon a site where building blocks were being manufactured.

The place utilized manual labor, from the molding of the blocks itself down to the loading and sells of these block. I offered to be in charge of stacking of the blocks.

Reasons why this works for me.

  • The job requires Endurance.

  • You can't do this without Strength.

  • The phycology of such a task is keeps you motivated.

Motion involved:

  • Back extension

  • Arm extension/flexion

  • Knee extension

  • Contraction of the chest muscles.

Hazards of this job:

  • The physical hazard of working with blocks under the sun are so numerous.

  • The biological hazard, I'm not a robot so I'm at the danger of being invaded by organisms.

  • The ergonomic hazard of doing this job over and over again.

Benefits:

  • Every benefit of doing a something in fitness can be found in this job.
  • Getting paid to be fit, just like when training people. The pay is small however (4 dollars) a day, but you see why it worth it.

Ebingo is a blog that writes on a variety of topics from fitness to health to love and self care.

Join us often and see what topics we talk about.

Sort:  

Welcome ebingo!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Wow. It's not everyday you find people enthusiastic about fitness. Well, not on your level anyway