Help Me Discover Great Posts To Up-Vote for Up To ~$10

in OCD2 years ago


Hey Everyone! As many of you may know I have been manually curating the ecoTrain community for some years now. I’m happy to say that i still read original posts every day! Here's the thing though, I am starting to find it difficult to find many great posts that may be in a different community. There are so many communities and so many posts, and to be honest, i can just about keep up with the ecoTrain feed on its own! Therefore i am calling out to you to help me discover some great posts that you think deserve more support. The ecoTrain up vote includes several trail votes and totals around $10 at 100% at today’s Hive prices. That's quite a nice up-vote, although most posts get around 30%-50%.

I will leave it to you to decide what is a good post or not, but generally they should be longer than 500 words and have a certain something that makes it shine. I particularly support posts that cover any of the topics:

"Alternative Lifestyle, Natural Health, Cooking, Homesteading, Sustainability, ecoVillages, Community, Self-sufficiency, Off-grid Living, Permaculture, Alternative Energy, Eco-Building, Earthships, Recycling, Esoteric, Inner Transformation, Spiritual, Nature"

I think you get the idea, but I also welcome posts on other topics. Our mother theme is "Together were making this world a better place", so i also welcome any posts that fit with this motto, and in particular posts relating to community action or local community work. Healthy Cooking is also something that i highly value and will be happy to curate posts about healthy cooking recipes and knowledge.

If you would like to recommend a post please link it in the comments below in the URL. I will take a look at all the links you provide and up-vote the ones that I also like! There are just a few rules:

1. Posts should be more than 500 words.
2
. Posts should not be your own.
3. Posts should be less than 4 days old.

That's about it! Lets see what you can find! I fully appreciate your help and really hope you help me to spread some Hive Power further and wider that i am able to do alone.

Much love and have a great weekend!

<3


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

Sort:  

I was looking to get a geocaching community together, but Not a huge community here. I'd love to know if anybody in the ecoTrain is in the game.

how funny! i was thinking about doing one here where i am for fun.. i havent tried it since 2001, my boss was a geek and hid them..,

it's a nice idea, but i wonder if we get people in the same location doing it! but feel free to try!

Yeah I made a community a while back because I really got into it during the lockdowns. I need to do some posts and see if we can get some traction.

This is awesome of you keep up the good work

Check out this post sir

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@davidbright/my-ideal-weekend-a-posting-contest

I think it would be worth your read 😊

Nice supportive idea.

You might enjoy this one. I think it fits your preferences.
Just to be clear with you, that post is written by my partner in life so if you think that there is a conflict of interest ignore my message.
But I really think you'll like it :)

Oh, I’m going to have so much fun looking for great posts for you! ❤️❤️ However, what about art posts (sometimes the artist doesn’t write much, but their work is worthy?)
https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@samsmith1971/black-belt-the-ink-well

Awesome and encouraging!
Check out this post, the universe was indeed in her favor! https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@jessicaossom/im-excited-the-universe-seems-to-be-in-support

I'm just posting this to say that I loved your initiative. We have so much high-quality content being made on Hive that's impossible to reward each one of them accordingly; it's nice to see curators wanting to find better content and going out of their way to find it!