You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Socializing

in OCD4 years ago

Am sure you’ll be able to enjoy life outside your home at one point in time. Great you making a real effort to try and do so. I’m was not too much different to you. Maybe I am still, but I learned to not listen to the fears so that I could enjoy the enrich feeling by interacting with real people. It feels most wonderful when we can be 100% ourselves, thats why usually stick with my friends. When I want to do something that I fear, I dont plan it, I dont set deadlines, but I make sure I instantly do it, without thinking, at some point in time. The trick is to not let this moment to happen too far into the future. NJOY Sunday and your next outdoor adventure :)

Sort:  

When I want to do something that I fear, I dont plan it, I dont set deadlines, but I make sure I instantly do it, without thinking, at some point in time.

Normally I do this too but I also like to be prepared, where to go, what to do, what might happen, etc. Though I enjoy spontaneity, some safe net as to knowing what to do is appreciated. Thank you, you too. Enjoy your Sunday and hoping you can have an adventure as well.

Oww, I will :) Just freed up so much time I spend last few months by playing the game of poker, I shall make use of all these hours and hours before I get myself absorbed by things that keeps me in my home again. I'll start with making appointments with some of my friends and go from there :)