Letting go of the past - Moving forward.

in OCD4 years ago

A couple of hours ago i watched the last episode of Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D ,a show I've been following closely since its start and i really felt like i was a part of the S.H.I.E.L.D team.

So i am really sad it was the last episode ever and that they are gone now...but a friend told me something before i watched the last episode and its that you can always go back and watch it over again. That along with a post [Here] that i just read a couple of minutes ago made me think of life and memories.

A certain period in life might have ended and we might miss it,but we always have our memories to go back on and cherish the time period that have ended.

But it's also easy to get stuck thinking too much about the past that you forget to live in the moment or to think about your future,and that's what I've done for such a long time.

Both bad times and good times have been stuck in my mind,sadly the bad times is the ones that i have focused on too much but i have decided that from now on i will start working on detaching myself from those times that have haunted me all this time.

It might take some time and a lot of help to fully let go so i can finally move forward in life but i can no longer let the past define me!

I have so many dreams i want to fulfill and it's time to move towards achieving those dreams.

breakingupandmovingonquotesnewyearsresolutionlettinggoofthepastforgetthemistakesimadebutrem.jpg


Thanks for reading! - Efa.

Sort:  

Congratulations @efathenub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store