You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give value to the community and the community will have your back

in OCD • last year

I can't agree more with you. Engagement is what makes bloggers successful.

Content is King but Engagement is Queen and the Lady rules the house. 😀

Everyone likes getting engagement (votes and comments) on their posts. But they forget that it's a two-way thing. What you give, you receive.

It's really sad to know about the demise of that Filipino but I'm also pleased to know how she received help based on her good connections with her followers. That's the power of social media if used the right way!


I came across your blogs the other day. I instantly liked titles of some posts and gave you a follow so that I could read you with a clear mind at a peaceful time. Thank you for putting up great content. I found it very motivational as a newbie. Although I was a successful blogger on the other chain so it's a little overwhelming to build that kind of audience and connection from scratch here on Hive. I'm sure motivational and useful content like this will keep pushing me forward. 🙂