WHEN STATUES COME ALIVE

in OCD3 years ago


1609635649470.jpg
Source

A cool morning breeze
and flashy skies.
The Heaven's stomach rumbles,
no bird in sight.
The lightposts go on and off
and the day is not yet bright.


They look still
like humans; fast asleep,
but they're not.


They must've moved in the night
while I slept.
I think,
cause I marked their spot yesterday,
I marked it in my unstable mind.
I'm sure they must've moved.


If you see a statue
when the giant balls slumber in the sky
and the clouds cover them as sheets.
You would doubt their lifelessness
just as I do.
For that is when statues come alive.

Sort:  

Link to the previous post

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.