My Travel Story to the World Heritage Site of Borobudur Temple

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_0370.JPG

Hi buddy...
I hope you are fine. This time I will share a story through visuals that I took when I made a trip to Borobudur Temple, located in Magelang, Central Java, Indonesia. This temple is a UNESCO World Heritage Site building that has enormous historical value in Indonesia.

IMG_0150.JPG

Before I tell you about Borobudur Temple, then look at this visual that shows the temple from a distance, if you're lucky you will get a view of the sunrise from this place, Borobudur Temple that is covered in fog, with a little shadow, this visual can be obtained far from the location of the Temple, this place is called Punthuk Setumbuk.

IMG_0271.JPG

IMG_0303.JPG

The building is made of natural rock which has three levels with reliefs as a decoration that has a story of life in the past, and there are also many Buddhist statues and stupas in this place. At present, the place is also used as a place of pilgrimage and religious events of Buddhists in Indonesia which are conducted every year.

IMG_0334.JPG

IMG_0345.JPG

This place is also one of the historical tourist attractions which are visited by many foreign tourists to learn about the history and various interesting things from this place, in this place a lot of people who visit to travel and also many visits from various schools to get educated about the history of the building which has become a cultural heritage site which is a world cultural heritage.

IMG_0519.JPG

IMG_0617.JPG

I visited this place long before the coronavirus pandemic, at that time many people came to this place, even I saw people from other countries on a tour listening to the explanation from translators about this place, I also enjoyed a very good time to learn what is in front of my eyes. At the moment because it is a pandemic, the area may be closed to the public for a long time to avoid things that are not desirable, as a step to prevent the spread of the coronavirus to the public.

After touring in the historical building area, we followed the path that was directed to exit, and there we also found a market that sells various souvenirs and items related to the Borobudur Temple building, a nice setting for this world-class tourist site.

IMG_0697.JPG

I don't have many stories about this place, because if I enter other data published by other media maybe I will get into trouble, so I just write down what I see and I know, the rest you can see from the visuals that I improve, I hope you like my work this time.

Thanks For Visiting My Blog

Best Regards

@fachrulreza