You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me, and Her Music

in OCD3 years ago

Oh I just love those video clips, she's awesome. Having children has been one of the biggest blessings in my life. I agree with you, when I hear parents complain about their children I am puzzled. Sure they're a bunch of work and require lots of attention, but just think of all the free entertainment, not to mention all that love. Grab every moment you can with her, you will blink, then the next thing you know, you are walking her down the aisle to kiss her then give her hand to another man. My daughter, our youngest child and ONLY daughter will be wed this October.
I guarantee there will be tears shed, from me but more from her dad, I am sure of that. She is her daddy's girl.

Sort:  

when I hear parents complain about their children I am puzzled. Sure they're a bunch of work and require lots of attention, but just think of all the free entertainment, not to mention all that love.

We have created a society where the focus is on entertaining number one, not caring about others. No room for parenting in that scenario - though kids are entertaining :)

Grab every moment you can with her, you will blink, then the next thing you know, you are walking her down the aisle to kiss her then give her hand to another man.

I dread the day. Whoever her partner is, they are going to have to have a very strong will themselves.

I guarantee there will be tears shed, from me but more from her dad, I am sure of that. She is her daddy's girl.

Doesn't this mean you have done something right? :)

Yes , yes and yes!
What has happened to us, every one is me, me, me! Every one should know giving is when you really receive.

My daughter found the perfect partner, the strong silent type, so when he does have something to say, she listens. He is so smart, he understands that's who she is, always wants to be in charge. But she is really good at organizing and getting the goal met. He has said many times, she motivates him to get more out of life.

A resounding YES, it does prove you have done a good job, it's a great feeling.