LAUGH THE TERRIBLE OF THE PAST (PART III)

in OCD4 years ago

Fauzan In Past.jpg


After escaping from the encirclement of the enemy at Ulu Nuih Serule, we escaped into a wilderness that we had never entered before. On that chaotic day, all of our provisions were left behind. Four sacks of rice, brown sugar, shoes, sandals, sarong, machetes, and lunch; rice and chicken curry.

For us, saving ourselves from death is much more important than thinking about those things. As long as life is still in the body, during that time we have the opportunity to seek wealth. In my mind, the death of the guerrilla leader will undermine the morale of his troops. Therefore, in every prayer stanza I always slip, "O Allah, save me and never become a prisoner of the enemy."

It was getting dark, but we just kept going. Although hungry and tottering. Our feet have started to hurt as a result of stepping on sharp thorns and gravels from not wearing sandals and shoes. Once he suffered, he was in the forest barefoot, machetes, matches, and sarong. A useless AK-47, without all of it. If you get deer, then what do you peel them with? And what is it burned with?

In the days that followed, no matter how much the enemy surrounded me, I kept trying to grab the sarong, sandals or shoes, machetes or knives, books, and of course weapons. So when we were besieged on 27 August 2004 at the foot of Mount Kapal, I was the last person to save myself from the siege.

I saw Aman Suhada's brother running in front of me wearing only shorts and slinging his sarong. But after meeting him the next day, he confidently declared that he was the last person to escape the encirclement and follow my footsteps into the wilderness. What happened? I have no idea!

At dawn, the sun was not yet shining, we just kept walking aimlessly to warm our bodies. We arrived at the Kala Linge River which empties into the Jambo Aye River. We are grateful to meet the Linge people who are fishing. After five times without eating, finally, I can enjoy rice and "gegar gulai". They also rewarded us with sandals and machetes.

We continued our journey towards Kampung Nasuh, Jamat, past the DI / TII rice fields first in the Layong area. There we made a deal. Pang Gampang and Pang Rinen came down to Nasuh Village and they asked me to wait by the side of a small river. They were worried that if I came along, I wouldn't react freely in the village.

It was getting dark. The night animals began to shout. I filled my spare time with absolute circumcision prayers for the safety of the troops and continued with dhikr. Around 10 pm, the haunted jungle bird started teasing me. At first, he laughed in a male voice. I did not care and continued zikr seriously '.

It didn't take long before his laughter turned into a female voice. I'm not afraid of such temptation at all. Lastly, he cried "against me" and I started getting goosebumps. I quickly shifted to the open area across from the creek because if he managed to master my mind, the jungle bird would turn into a scary horse.

At that time I had not received knowledge about anti-jungle haunted birds. Even though it turns out it's easy to get rid of him. The trick, take two wooden branches, then form it like a slingshot handle and point it at him and shout a mantra, "Geh revenue now, this is my high-fiving pangangmu."

At exactly 12 pm, I started to feel sleepy. I also lay down, "Ah, which other favor do I deny," said my mind and fell asleep. Between conscious and unconscious, I began to feel hot and sweaty. Even though the air is very cold. I got up from my sleep, "What's with this place?" Curious to know by lighting a match. It turned out that I slept on a grave covered with tombstones.

This article is based on a true story of my past life experiences, the entire content of the writing is mine, this is a free translation that I made on a blog so that more people can read it. Thank you for supporting this article by upvote and share.

Mendale, Aceh Sumatra, Indonesia

Sort:  

Congratulations @fauzan.azima! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day