You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A gaming POEM!? "An ode to the long, long journey"

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you for reading! There aren't any specific references. But I can tell you about the villains I used in the post:

Lois lane was pregnant with Superman's son. Superman was tricked by the Joker using fear toxins and kryptonite into killed Lois himself. He became a tyrant after that. It's a part of the parallel universe in the Injustice game. That day changed him.

Harley Quinn was just a shrink treating the Joker when he was in jail. Unfortunately for her, his charming personality drove her into a love frenzy. The day she met her changed her life for good.

Dr. Wily is a scientist who wants to prove his creations are better than Dr. Light's (who invented Mega Man). He became obsessed with it after Dr. Light was recognized by the whole world, until his centuries-long plans manage to devastate the whole planet. All it took was the day Dr. Light became extremely popular.

Sort:  

WOW, ok, I like the poem even more now that I know the connection between the verses and these circumstances that totally changed these characters--changes so big they even affect the world. I'm not a poet, but if I'm to describe this poem with one word, I think it'd be "Powerful".

Haha, thank you. <3