You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Give value to the community and the community will have your back

in OCD2 years ago

Interesting reflection Mr. @acidyo , Although I've been in the hive for a while, I'm not one of those who lives glued to the screen and the keyboard, I don't even use Discord because of a detail in the key that I haven't been able to solve. I like to share some personal experiences, a bit of my soap work that is of interest to most, some reflections and sometimes poetry, a little dark and other fictional stories.
Reading and writing keep my mind active.
I am not a fan of charity, but I have had the opportunity to see international solidarity in action through social networks with wonderful results. Last year a Spanish soap maker recently moved to the US, suffered an accident burning her eyes with caustic soda (NaOH) and did not go blind thanks to the donations she received to cover the costs of operations and treatments. She did not have any health insurance.
Someone started the crowdfunding and published it in different groups of soapmakers, especially on Facebook and managed to recover a large part of her vision.
It was wonderful that she recovered thanks to her generosity.

Personally, I know that not all my posts deserve a reward, but when I make an effort and achieve it, I feel great satisfaction.