#2 Practice Portrait

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody, it's been a few days. Here, I'm presenting a portrait I did some months back. It's another practice drawing, very small, the same size as the last one, it's also before I decided to stop using a white pen for highlights so the highlight is quite obvious on this one.
I used Graphite and Conte a Paris Black colored pencils on Strathmore 300 paper, for the highlights, I also used a Tombow Mono Zero eraser. I blended with Cotton bud and sometimes with a soft tissue, tissues give a smooth blending effect, not necessarily the best when you're trying to add texture to a portrait but it covers a wider area when used compared to a cotton bud or a blending stump.

•••

I'm not quite confident .with the freckles, I tried my best at the time though. Bet if I tried again now, I'd see an improvement

20190408_153421.jpg

•••

IMG_20190404_154419_750.jpg

•••

LogoLicious_20190326_171550.jpg

•••

IMG_20190318_193929_254.jpg

•••

IMG_20200504_193710_606.jpg

•••

My favorite part of this drawing are the lips, it took quite a while to get the details too. What is your favorite part on this? Please share in the comments.

Sort:  

OMG you are so talented! :) thanks for sharing.

!discovery 40

Thank You.


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212


Great job. This is really impressive stuff. I never could understand how hands could be so talented.

Thank You

You have an AMAZING gift!! Awesome detail. Shared to my 15 year old Thai daughter by way of inspiration - she's also SUPER into portrait drawing right now!

More please. Following you from Thailand.

Thank you, I really appreciate it. All the best to your daughter

Congratulations @feoluwart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Beautiful. I have a question .... Did you take the original Photograph also ? Wonderful work. Upvoted and added to the @offgridlife Curation Trail.

Thank you, no I didn't. It's been a while, I'll have to look through my gallery for the original picture.

Ok... awesome.

Excellent work. Please share more.

It was a random find on social media, the original Photographer is unknown. I'll be more careful with checking for sources in the future though. Thanks.

Interesting work ...well done

Thank You.

Incredible. We found you on Twitter!

Thank you

Oh my... your work is amazing.

Thanks 😊

Excelente trabajo te felicito, me gusta dibujar y en algunas ocasiones también he publicado pero nada que ver con tu ilustración y mi parte favorita para hacer son los ojos.

Hello @feoluwart

The attention to details is amazing. This is like poetry in art but it is much more than that. When I can afford your service. I'll tell you to make a portrait of me.

Dante is here No Fear

Cheers

Lol, thanks. I'll be waiting for the day. 😀😊

Amazing work, you have a special talent, thanks for posting hope to see plenty more!

Thank you

This is phenomenal. Well done.