You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago

People often say "I don't appreciate a whale downvoting me trying to change the way I post" but no one mentions that autovotes often have the same effect on people.

This actually makes sense! When those autoupvotes stop coming, you will find yourself mentally broke and stop posting. Since all your effort is not giving you enough dopamine anymore. Because all this while, you were chasing only money!

If you really want to make it on Hive, do these with all your heart & soul, upvotes will come:

  • Help Others
  • Network & Engage
  • Publish Quality Content
  • Power Up
  • Start A Project
  • Build An App
  • Invest In Good Projects
  • Be Consistent
  • Be Humble

It's quite easy if you get it. ;)

Sort:  

I've been on both ends of that spectrum, both when i stopped getting some bigger votes it felt bad but i kept posting anyway, then I started getting too much rewards so I couldn't just shitpost like I some times did. Thankfully the beneficiary setting came to life around that time so I could still shitpost without accepting all rewards on those posts and without punishing my supporters by decling rewards or getting downvoted. Tho some times I did downvote myself due to overvotes.