Oscar The Lion (Ink Drawing)

in OCD4 years ago

9hn7bk.jpg
Hello Steemians. I hope youre all having a great time.
For my last drawing today, I decided to make a drawing of something that required some hardwork and details. Originally,I wanted to make a quick sketch and then go to bed but I felt like challenging myself and I went ahead to make the drawing of this lion. It took me more time than I expected, but I had to keep going since I was pleased with the results.
I made use of a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps;
First i made an outline drawing of the lion and included all its facial features.
ykusoa.jpg

Next, i began shading and adding details to the drawing starting from the face. This is the most demanding part of the drawing and need the most attention.
grvjl5.jpg

I kept adding details and buildibg the fur textures.
t1lrnc.jpg

Finally, I shaded and added details to the mouth, ears and other body parts
9hn7bk.jpg

I was pleased with the result and I hope you are too.
Thanks for reading and viewing my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.